Love Quilts on Facebook

Join us
on Facebook

Love Quilts on Twitter

Follow us
on Twitter

RSS
LoveQuiltsUK - Ashlee C's quilt

Ashlee C's quilt   (Quilt Coming Soon)

Born:Apri 2005
Illness: ADHD autism depression anxiety and CFS

Theme: Space and Star Wars


Quilt will open soon, keep checking back!
Photo of Ashlee C

Child Interests

Ashlee loves music, he has a wide variety of music he listens to, he also loves space, star wars and planets. He is into superheroes especially the Flash. His fave colours are red and black, he also likes purple and orange but he doesn't complain, he is always grateful for anything.


Biography

I didn't know I was pregnant with Ashlee until I was 35 weeks pregnant. I had no pregnancy symptons and when I had discovered I was pregnant Drs predicted I was about 12 weeks. It was a shock to find out I was 35 weeks. When he was about 3 we started seeing differences in his behaviour, he had a hard time at nursery and eventually I had him referred to CAHMS in London. After a lot of tests and questionnaires, parent classes ect he was diagnosed with adhd and social communication disorder. He was put on medication and within 6 months he turned his life around which also made a big difference to me and his older sibling. In 2014 we moved from London to Kent to be closer to family for support and the change impacted Ash again. He was put on medication and again became able to cope but out of the blue in 2015 he started being ill all the time and needing time from school. The Drs couldn't say what it was just that he wasn't well. Eventually he was seen by a paediatrician and admitted into hospital in Medway. They diagnosed chronic fatigue syndrome but we were also told that that is just a sympton of a more complex illness. He can sleep on average 17 hours a day. He left school aged 11 after completing sats and hasn't been to school since, he has now had been granted an education health care plan and has a home tutor three times a week when he is able to stay awake. We are under a paediatrician at Medway Hospital, CAHMS, a psychiatrist and also Professor Gringras a neurological Dr at Evelina Hospital in London. We are yet to know what the right diagnosis is as his symptons are so complex. He has no friends and never leaves the house, at this point in time he has not set foot outside in 3 months, there have been longer periods of time.






















Back to home